About Syro Malabar Catholic Community Dublin Ireland

Syro Malabar Catholic Community in Dublin


Syro Malabar church Dublin has around 4000 members. These faithful gathers in nine centers for the spiritual needs, namely Tallaghat, Lucan, Blanchardstown, Phibsborough, Inchicore, Bray, St.Joseph, Swords and Beaumont. Though Syro Malabar Church Dublin is one unit, due to the necessity church provides her service in these above nine centers once in every month. For the better spiritual nourishment we conduct catechism for the children, Christeen retreat, prayer groups, Jesus Youth Movement, occasional retreats and annual retreat.

Rev. Diarmuid Martin, Archbishop of Dublin, appointed Rev. Fr. Jose Bharanikulangara , Rev. Fr. Rajesh Mechiraketh and Rev. Dr. Clement Padathiparambil as the Chaplains of Syro Malabar Community in Dublin, under Apostolic Visitator Mar Stephen Chirappanath, national co-ordinator of Irelanad Monsignor Antony Perumayan with the consent of Mar George Alencherry, the Major Archbishop of Syro Malabar Church.

The functioning of Syro Malabar Church is guided by the Sabhayogam (Church Council),  and for the convenience of church activity we have Sabha Prathinidhiyogam (Executive Church Council) and each local community have a Local representative council (Pratinidhiyogam) to assist parish priests/chaplains in the day today decision making and functioning of the community. Rev. Fr. Jose Bharanikulangara and Rev. Fr. Antony Cheeramvelil, the appointed chaplains, take care of the pastoral needs of Syro Malabar Migrants in Dublin Archdiocese, Ireland.